My husband and I are leaving in the morning for a long trip. I have a lot of packing and preparing to do. But he waited until RIGHT NOW to try out our new hose so we could set the timer to water the garden, and it had a leak so we had to go return and buy a new one. Now it’s almost 10 pm and there is still so much to do.

Tomorrow we’re leaving for a wedding, then driving back home (four hours each way) where we will sleep, and then wake up Saturday and drive 8 hours to my parent’s home. Drop off the dogs, hopefully sleep, and then drive another two hours to Virginia Beach for the hubs to go to some conference while I (hopefully) chilax on the beach.

Unfortunatly, The Hubs has started talking about grad school again. Gah. It’s so frustrating because he never listens to ANYTHING I say, and then he asks tons of questions and misses deadlines.

I need to be more on top of this married life thing.

I need a nap, like something awful.

